Boy bitten by Lizard

Let the peonies wilt and the assemblage recoil at the announcement of an understudy.

A ruptured thumb.

INDISPOSED.

Too weighty a cloak, too flimsy a tendon.

‘Tonight the role of Macbeth will be played by Darren Montgomery.’

Diction-less Darren can’t find my wig at the 15-minute call. He’ll just have to go on without it I suppose. Shame.

(I’ve hidden it in the fridge at Stage Door.)

My pigeonhole is heaving by Beginners. Get well soons and what’s the point of theatre if we can’t have you?

I could go home but I’m curious to see he-of-the-soft consonant mumble his way through an imitation of my performance. And such a weak jawline. As if they made him first cover.

Bulldozing through dialogue.

Boris would be proud.

Just get Macbeth DA DUM DA DUM DA DUM!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑